Las Vegas Lifestyle Mom Blogger


Hi there!

I’m Leah, aka MrsMamaD, the woman behind this lovely little blog.

I am a 30 something Las Vegas Lifestyle Mom Blogger.

 photo 60015624-341_zps33529342.jpg

I grew-up in the great state of Minnesota, but relocated to sunny Las Vegas in 2015 in order for my Husband to further his career.

I currently work full-time as a Paralegal.

I am a sleep enthusiast.

I love coffee/coke/Moscato depending on the day and time.

I love milk chocolate. I have to specify because I can't stand dark chocolate.

I love to shop.

I have a love/hate relationship with social media.

I couldn't live without my DVR.

I love pretty much every genre of music.

I basically work full time and live for the weekends.

I'm still learning how to balance all my titles:

Wife, Mom, Daughter, Friend, Paralegal, Blogger

  My best friend/Husband goes by Big D.


He is also in his 30's.

He also grew up in Minnesota, but again we relocated for his career to Las Vegas in 2015.

He works full-time for iHeartmedia as an on-air personality for 95.5 The Bull, as well as on-air on other stations around the United States.


He is a social media guru.

He loves playing video games and watching WWE when he gets the chance.

He loves sports teams and is excited that Vegas now has an NHL team.

Music rules our world.

We have two human children.




Hailey will be 6 in June. Griffin will be 2 in July.

They are the best things that have ever happened to us.

We are also fur-parents to 4 cocker spaniels:

Top: Bella and Moo Moo are the girls.

 photo Pups-1_zps248b6844.jpg

Bottom: Tony and Puckett are the boys.

 They are 10 years old. 

All 4 are from the same litter.

 The litter was born the day before our wedding (11/10/06)!

You can read part 1 of how we went from 0 to 2 HERE.

And you can read part 2 of how we went from 2 to 4 HERE.

PitaPata Dog tickers

I started this Lifestyle Mom Blog to:

1. Document my life and give myself and my family something to look back on;

2. Stay in touch with family and friends; and

3. Meet new friends through the blogging community.

Thanks for stopping by!
 
 photo sig_zpsd56ec82e.png